Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, most in-person support group meetings have been suspended until further notice. Virtual support group meetings are available. Contact the facilitator to receive information on how to join these meetings

Virtual Meetings

Amputee Coalition
(registration required)
supportgroups@amputee-coalition.org
888-267-5669 ext. 8124
1st Thursday of each month
> REGISTER TO JOIN
6pm ET
2nd Thursday of each month
> REGISTER TO JOIN
7pm ET
3rd Thursday of each month
> REGISTER TO JOIN
8pm ET
4th Thursday of each month
> REGISTER TO JOIN
9pm ET
Gaylord Amputee Success Group
Lori Vickers, meeting facilitator
LVickers@gaylord.org
(203) 741-3424
1st Thursday of each month
> Contact Lori Vickers, meeting facilitator
5pm ET
Hospital for Special Care
Carolyn Brown, CBrown@hfsc.org
(860) 832-6258
Wednesday, May 12th4:30-6:00pm ET
YNHH Rehabilitation & Wellness Center at Bridgeport Hospital/Milford Campus
Rebecca Gill, meeting facilitator
Rebecca.Gill@YNHH.ORG
(203) 301-6262
2nd Tuesday of each month
> JOIN MEETING
4pm ET

We will post an announcement when the following Amputee Support Groups resume
in-person meetings.

Meeting Day/TimeLocationFacilitator(s)Contact Info
1st Wed, Monthly
1:00-2:00pm
Northbridge Health Care Center
2875 Main St, Conf Rm
Bridgeport CT 06606
Lauren Krieger, PTtherapy@northbridgehcc.com
203-336-0232 ext 150
1st Thu, Monthly
5:00-6:00pm
Gaylord Specialty Healthcare
Luscomb Inpatient Gym
50 Gaylord Farms Rd
Wallingford CT 06492
Lori Vickers, PT
Kim Eisen, PT
Burt Fleischer
Abby Hull
lvickers@gaylord.org
keisen@gaylord.org
bfleischer@gaylord.org
ahull@gaylord.org
203-284-2800
1st Thu,
Every Even-numbered Month
3:30-4:30pm
Backus Outpatient Care
Conference Rm 1
111 Salem Tpk
Norwich CT 06360
Jeff Buckridge, PTNorwichAmputeeNetwork@gmail.com
860-425-5981
2nd Tue, Monthly
5:00-6:00pm
Bridgeport Hospital – Milford Campus (YNHH)
300 Seaside Ave
Milford CT 06460
Deirdre Coyne, PT
Rebecca Gill, PT
Nancy Hayden
Amy Mooney
deirdre.coyne@ynhh.org
rebecca.gill@ynhh.org
nancy.hayden@ynhh.org
amy.mooney@ynhh.org
203-301-6262
2nd Wed, Monthly
1:00-2:00pm
Mount Sinai Hospital
490 Blue Hills Ave
Hartford CT 06112
Paige McCullough-Cascianopmccullo@TrinityHealthOfNE.org
860-714-2421
2nd Tue, Monthly
5:00-6:00pm
Hospital for Special Care
Lower Level Conf Rm
2150 Corbin Ave
New Britain CT 06053
Carolyn BrownCBrown@hfsc.org
860-832-6258
3rd Tue, Monthly
6:45-7:45pm
Tully Health Center
32 Strawberry Hill Ct
Stamford CT 06902
Alicia Binghamrungbyrung07@yahoo.com
203-918-2348
3rd Wed, Monthly
3:00-4:00pm
Waterbury Hospital
64 Robbins St, 4th Floor
Bizzozero Conf Rm
Waterbury CT
Shauna Savoyshaunarose1974@gmail.com
203-573-6041
3rd Thu, Monthly
5:30-6:30pm
ProMed Prosthetics & Orthotics
340 Broad St, Suite 320
Windsor CT 06095
Angela Ploszajpromedpo
@gmail.com

860-298-9900
Last Wed, Monthly
3:00-4:00pm
Lawrence + Memorial Hospital (YNHH)
365 Montauk Ave
New London CT 06320
David Deshefy, PTDDeshefy@lmhosp.org
860-442-0711

Download Print Version of Meetings Schedule

Advertisement